Not Lost, Just Wandering…

AZ landscape 2 P-imp

I was reading the word this morning and was amazed again at how non-random it is when the Holy Spirit leads you through it. I don’t “read” my Bible as a book, as a whole unit. I honestly don’t know it as well as I should…but I read it daily and I’m working on it.

I’m discovering that as I grow closer to God and get more focused on what He’s telling me, leading me to, and revealing to me in the word, I’m more on track than ever before. Not just in my study of the Bible, but in all aspects of my life. Amen! I’m working daily on getting closer to Him-but also receiving valuable information about what He’s calling me to do. Even things that are happening in the world get brought up and confirmed in there. It’s like people say, the Bible isn’t a dead book that you just read. It’s alive, it applies to your daily life and situation when you read it with the help of the Holy Spirit.

You know, it feels really good. Comforting, even better than my favorite sweater wrapped around me, to be held in His love. I never thought I’d feel that way, or be doing something important for God, but I thank Him for it. I’m never lost, never wandering now, even though if you were to watch me walking up and down a roadside talking to myself or climbing around in the bushes with a giant camera- you’d think I was looking for something 🙂 . I’m over worrying about what other people think and onto getting closer to Him and discovering what He wants me to share with the world…I love my life!

Leave a Reply

