Old Age

Air 3-imp

I am feeling it RIGHT NOW! When did it get to be more appealing to take a nap, sit on the couch and watch a movie or even put off that trip to the Coffee Bean because I don’t feel like the 3 flight trip to the garage! Even my bible devotional study today pegged me as the AGED WOMAN. Wow. Thanks, God! 😉 It’s really a dumb thing to worry about the size of my thighs or grouse about feeling lazy right now, I know. (As we’re literally on the verge of global thermonuclear meltdown… I’m not shallow AT ALL, Im just keepin’ it real up in here!)

I’ll admit, I’ve been pushing it lately with Tracey Anderson and her video…but it’s been worth it. She’s a genius, period. I’ve been in the mood to leave my more athletic look behind and go a bit more long and lean. (Read tall, lanky, willowy. See that flower in the picture??? Like that!-LOL) Her weird moves really hit some muscles that running, traditional cardio, and circuit training don’t. I don’t know about you all, but I have the propensity to get a lot of muscle (I’ve always been sporty) and I have to watch it if I don’t want to bulk up and flab out later.

Sigh. I think a 90 pound blondie kicked my butt, literally! It took her more than a month, but she did it. I’m still waiting on my “beautiful ballet arms” (although they are vastly better!). I’ll keep you posted, but for now I’m content to be tired in a good way.

Have a wonderful Friday night, all!

Leave a Reply

