TKO At 6 AM

Chances

Stopped in my tracks by this one yesterday morning (half asleep on my way to the coffeemaker). There’s just something about the orange color in that couple of minutes that warms not just the sky, but me. Five minutes later the sky is blue and the train has left the station…on its way to sundown before you know it. It gives me a cozy feeling of promise. New choices. New chances to get it right and start fresh. Most days I’m too busy to get to capture one, so this is a rare shot for me.

I love staying busy, don’t get me wrong. Lately though, time seems to be exponentially roaring past me. I enjoyed this sunrise and the next thing I knew, it was midnight and I was asleep on the couch. Rest is a luxury I guess…

I’m glad to be doing what I’m doing for Him. Between my own calling, taking time to love and cherish R, doing outreaches (OK, I’m getting spoiled, mine was AT THE BEACH on the pier yesterday), the actual outreach events, church services, revivals and their outreaches and fellowship meals I don’t have time for much else. I’m tired in a good way. I’m feeling satisfied to be helping people find their way to knowing God. I believe we all have a stewardship obligation and it doesn’t just bring it something to us as individuals…

We’re building for the kingdom. Knocking on doors to let you know there’s a new opportunity for you today. Calling on you to start living, really living.

Please answer your door! Everyone’s invited, so come on home!

Leave a Reply

