Locked Up

Locked Up

This morning I was listening (OK half listening) to this opinionated guy on YouTube talk about how he heard another podcast of a guy ( he was simulcasting it to ridicule the guy while he spoke) who said he had a “Bible Lock” on the exact date for the rapture…

Gotcha. I know that we are supposed to read the word and watch prophecy for the SIGNS and KNOW THE SEASON of His return. Yes. We do this. I do understand that not everything you hear on the Internet is true and valid, you gotta pick your poison. I get all that. It just made me feel negative inside towards the guy and his attitude. He was saying: “These people are so wrong (yes, I agreed with that) and I have people from all over sending me emails and messages who depend on ME, who look to Me to tell them if this guy is right or not…that’s what really got me twisted up over the thing.

I was about to do my daily prayer and reading thing and when I did, I prayed to have help with the negative feelings I was having toward the guy. I am sane and logical, but it was kinda gnawing at me and I explained it all to the Father. [Reminder, when I do my prayer and communication with God, I close my eyes and let the Holy Spirit lead me to each verse. I don’t choose them, He does! That way I know they are from Him and not of me…]

Here are the verses I received during that time of prayer (in exact order):
Philemon 3: ” Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.”

Wow. I prayed thanksgiving and the next verse came:

2 Corinthians 7:4: “Great is my boldness of speech towards you, great is my glorifying of you. I am filled with comfort. I am exceeding joyful in all our tribulation.

Another prayer fo thanksgiving followed that one!

The last verse and the big KAPOW on this subject:
Romans 16:17-18: “Now I beseech you, brethren, mark them which cause divisions and offences contrary to the doctrine which ye have learned and AVOID THEM.
For they that are such serve NOT our Lord Jesus Christ, but THEIR OWN BELLY, and by good word and fair speeches DECEIVE THE HEARTS OF THE SIMPLE.”

WOW. I took all this to interpret that God was telling me, have peace, don’t worry about people like that. Just avoid them, because they exist to evidently serve their own need and take advantage of those who need help interpreting the word of God.

I feel that they should stop wasting time trying to pinpoint the exact day/time/hour when Jesus is gonna return and start helping those who don’t yet know Jesus Christ as their Lord and Saviour to find Him! Help them find salvation. Isn’t that what all truly born again Christians are supposed to do?

‘Nuff said about that. Thanks for listening to me rant! Blessings to you and all those you care about. Have a wonderful weekend!

One comment

  1. Delilah Medina · · Reply

    Amen!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

