HOOKED!

HOOKED!

There is something so disgustingly charming about sunflowers…I don’t know what it is, but they seem corny and totally beautiful all at once. I just love ’em!

I live around the corner from this gigantic farm operation, and in a tiny, neglected corner of a strawberry field there is a patch of assorted sunflowers. Right there. Under the power junction box, behind some ugly road barrier, there is glory. Blazing with all the color and height of a sunrise, (or a sunset, there are some red ones too…) just living there. Quietly singing their praises to the one who made them. Waiting for the sun.

I’ve been out there twice which is rare for me. Once with my usual lens, once with the one I’m trying to see if I love. (Think I do!) Both times, I’ve seen something that made me stop. That made me be still. Enjoying the quiet of the moment, the warmth of the light, the feel of the spirit saying, “It’s OK, take your time.” I’m holding that word with me today, keeping the everyday chaos at bay with it…

Hope your Saturday is full of warmth and love. (With lots of moments worth savoring!) Have fun!

4 comments

  1. Sunflowers are cool aren’t they? The one who made them is one awesome artist. Too bad life keeps us from always stopping to take it all in. Peace and blessings.

    Like

    1. I agree! Yes, He is amazing indeed! I’m finding that the more I look to Him, the less “life” seems to matter. It all becomes the “good” stuff. (I’m definitely a work in progress, LOL!) One day at a time, for sure.

      Be well and have a wonderful weekend!

      Like

  2. grannyandthebaldguy · · Reply

    I love sun flowers and they brighten the world around them.

    Like

    1. They totally do. I can’t help smiling when I see them. Such a simple flower, but so charming!

      Like

Leave a Reply

