OPA!

OPA!

Thought it was a perfect Saturday to check out the local Greek Festival. Sunny day, clear skies, the aroma of roasting lamb chops…this place had it all. I was really taken with the interest in the dancing. People were having lessons, music was playing and the air had a feeling of warmth and openness (if that’s a word, I think you get my drift) that I hadn’t felt in a public space in a long time. Even if you weren’t Greek, you felt like family for an afternoon…really cool!

Maybe it was just the heat, but I don’t think so. People were having fun, hanging with the fam and in general, loving life. I need to hit places like that more often! It was awesome to chill out with my hubby (who works way too hard) and watch the people…I love to see people enjoying their lives! Did my heart good! Whenever I think of Greece, I think of the beautiful three weeks we spent there when we first got together. It’s the place we really fell in love, and it will always be special to me.

Hope you’re having a fantastic weekend with those you love! Dance under some moonlight somewhere…

2 comments

  1. grannyandthebaldguy · · Reply

    Looks like a wonderful place to be out enjoying the beautiful sunny weather and this is a good week end for me and my family.

    Like

    1. It was pretty cool! I’m glad that you and the fam had a nice weekend…that’s what it’s all about!
      Have a beautiful week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

