VISION

VISION

Sometimes I get caught up in the enormity of my To-Do list. It gets so bad sometimes, I even prioritize To-Do lists. Somehow calling them the “Gotta Do”, the “Wanna Do” and the “Should Do” seems to make it easier to, well, DO. 🙂 I even can get into prioritizing inside those lists if I’m not careful. (Thank God for that app called Clear. It even color codes the items in red yellow and orange like threat levels)

No, I’m not OCD. (Or at least I’ve never been officially labeled) I just like to stay on top of about a million things at once and add some moderate stress to my life. (Least that’s what I keep telling myself) It is nice to check off the list and get closer to back to normal. Normal=sane and not under the gun of DEFCON 1.

Case in point has been this moving deal. There are also other gigs running in the background at the same time, but it’s nothing that can’t be managed all at once. A week and a half to go and it’s all done. The band-aid ripped off. I’m looking forward to it.

My prayer this week is to ask God to expand my vision. Help me to be a blessing instead of just a help to people I come in contact with. A help is kinda temporary. You give it and then you’re done. A blessing lasts longer. A blessing is a forward reaching expansion of what He can do with you. Someone can use that as a springboard to make changes in others too. It’s called hope. I think that’s a beautiful way to prioritize things….certainly better than the DEFCON series of stuff! (Note to Self: Tack! But don’t jibe in the process…)

I am sending you peace, joy, and blessings. Hope your week starts off in the best way!

2 comments

  1. grannyandthebaldguy · · Reply

    Sending blessings and joy your way and hope the moving goes quickly and smoothly.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I can feel them 🙂 It’s almost over…I think the bulk of the boxes are all done. Odds and ends now…now what else can I get rid of??? LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

