Treasure

Treasure

Finding it in this world every single day…
Through this awesome calling from God, I’m looking up/down/under/and next to whatever is in my line of sight. What I’m discovering is that it surrounds us. Sometimes it’s totally tangible, like a plant or the sand next to the ocean. Most of the time, I’m finding it’s a spirit. Something you can’t touch, but that you can feel all the same. A soul left bare that doesn’t really shout to be noticed, but if you can catch it at the right moment…that’s like finding gold. (Or in the case of that sunset, purple!)

I’m digging the process and the new feeling of connection with the world He’s given us. I can’t wait to share what I’ve found with you all! (I’m working on it…you’ll be the first to know!) I don’t know what will pop up next, but I do know that He loves us very much. He wants us to enjoy our lives and know Him.

I believe in buried treasure. I don’t think you need a map some pirate drew to find it. I don’t think you need an expensive trip to an exotic location to discover it. What I do know is that it’s right in front of us and they’re called blessings . We just gotta open our hearts and we’ll see them!

Have a beautiful Saturday night, filled with peace and wonder! The weekend is in full swing for sure πŸ™‚

2 comments

  1. grannyandthebaldguy · · Reply

    This is absolutely beautiful.

    Like

    1. Thank you! Have a wonderful week πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

