Breathe

P1020731-imp

On the line with my friend K today. A lot of conversation about a potential project she wants to see happen. Emails, voicemails, calls…more emails. It kinda turned from a five minute thing to a more than a couple hour thing.

I did look over about 30 gigs of my own stuff for what I’m working on and made some headway somehow in between all that. Somehow. Thing is, I can’t seem to get her stuff outta my brain and into the neat little folder on my desktop where I want it to be. I don’t know why, but for some weird reason I’m feeling a pull to fix it for her. To make it work out. With so much other stuff on my plate, I don’t have time to do it. I wish I did. Does this ever happen to you? When it happens to me, I usually cave in and put my own stuff on the side burner to make it happen. This time I’m convicted by God not to. Convicted to put Him and His project first. I’m gonna do it, I am!

In going through all those shot archives today, I found this one of Point Loma. Sunset at Point Loma. It really looks like that. A place where time stops and magic hour begins. I don’t know the couple on the left, but R and I were behind them (obviously LOL) doing the same thing. Taking time to breathe. Putting it on pause. That’s what I’m doing right now with this crazy day…pause and rewind. Slowing it down and taking a minute to exhale. I guess in a perfect world you can get everything done that you want to do and still help everyone else with their stuff too. I’m working hard to make all of that possible whenever I can. I’m here to help. To serve. That’s all I really want to do, so I feel like I’ve got my head on halfway straight…

I feel better. Thanks for listening, if you did πŸ™‚

Wishing you peace. Time to slow down and see the sunset wherever you are. Time to love life! Talk with you on the flipside!

Leave a Reply

