Hooky

R had a meeting in Hollywood tonight, near The Grove. Of course I don’t usually miss an opportunity to chauffeur him to a meeting when it ends up near somewhere that I can watch some people. He had a great meeting and I got to do some window shopping, so it was a win-win 🙂

Today was a kinda special day. Other than the meeting, for some reason, R decided to take today off from work. Rare occasion. We spent the day doing all the things I remember us taking time to do together before things got so busy. We went to the gym, ran some errands, went out to lunch…it was a really fun! (even though I didn’t want to work out LOL) I couldn’t remember the last time we had a day like that, so it was a cool surprise at the last minute.

I’m thankful every single day that God put us together. I don’t know how he moved the earth to do it, but I couldn’t have planned a nicer life. I love R, in the kind of way I never thought was possible. With a whole and open heart. I wouldn’t trade that for anything this world could offer! I hope that you’ve found that kind of love in this world too, when you do, hang on tight. I’m working hard to not mess it up.

I hope that wherever you are you’re loved and have someone to love. Peace to you and your family!

5 comments

  1. grannyandthebaldguy · · Reply

    Looks like a wonderful spot to play hooky and have a blessed week end.

    Like

  2. Delilah · · Reply

    You know Hooky is Jess & my middle name.. LOL, its been awhile…thanks for the Idea….

    Like

    1. You’re welcome 😉 Hope all is well with you and the fam…praying for you all. You’re always on my mind…(oh no, there’s that SONG!!!)

      Like

  3. Delilah · · Reply

    hahaha… as long as its not the Turbo Jam music mija.. its all good.. ha ha…missing you mucho.. Told Cinda yesterday..i wish Diana wasn’t gone… and she goes.. she moved 40 minutes away, she’s not dead.. LOL.. she’s right.. i need to come down soon, girls day out ❤

    Like

    1. Nope, not dead yet 😉 She’s right…it isn’t all that far!

      Like

Leave a Reply

