Paused

Paused

Ahh the humble lunch. Often skipped in my case for a protein shake or some such nonsense like fasting. I know everyone’s seen a million shots of food, we all know what it is-so forgive me! This one was just what I love. Casual, elegant, fresh, and full of just simple goodness.

Had a GREAT lunch on a lazy Saturday afternoon with my R. I had the most awesome, (OK, I was kinda hungry!) Roasted veggie salad I had to share it. Also some pretty incredible Roma tomato soup. I’m kind of a preferential vegan, so it was a thrill to not be hammered into eating steak-steak-steak by R. πŸ™‚

I love the simplicity of my life right now. I’m not feeling nuts in my head over stuff that doesn’t matter as much as I thought it did. God has been really sending peace and chill my way lately and I’m so grateful to Him for it! I’ll keep ridin’ that wave as long as He lets me…
I bet you’re right next to me in the same boat, so welcome aboard!

I hope that today, on this gorgeous Saturday you had some fun! Some special times to share with those you adore…many blessings to you and yours!

One comment

  1. Delilah Medina · · Reply

    Yummy!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

