Foreigner

Foreigner

Oh man. I went to the local, tiny art supply store for some brads yesterday. I guess if you know what a “brad” is, you must be old school… It took me about 10 minutes to try and explain this little paper fastener to a a guy who didn’t know a sawtooth picture hanger from a binder clip. (Yeah I even tried hand gestures, no dice. I felt like I was from Mars!)

Thankfully, those rascally little finger pokers were finally located in 4 sizes. Nothing against the guy, for sure, the experience just made me feel about 90 years old!

Leaving, I turned the corner and continued my trip into outer space…Holy alien! The detail on this piece was way rad. Love the colors too. I had to share it, it was just too out there not to. I know LA is like another world to most people, but I love seeing the writing on the wall šŸ™‚

I guess it wouldn’t be a “normal” Monday afternoon without a trip to the moon or Hollywood ’round here!

Hope you have a fab Tuesday night! See you on the flip side!

Leave a Reply

