Moxie

Row pumpkin 1p-imp

October is my favorite month of the year. I don’t know why, but for some reason during October I get more done than any other month of the year. Maybe it’s the change in the air. Could be the color of the light. Golden and slanting through the trees as they change. Who knows, but I’m not complaining! It’s nice to get stuff done, be productive, and keep ahead of the game.

I’m thinking tonight about my former student C. She’s long since graduated and has her own students now. She’s having some mysterious pains in her guts that the doctors can’t seem to find the cause of. She went today to schedule some more tests…

She’s had a long road in her life with doctors. She has a seizure disorder, has had brain tumors removed, has had more than her share of medical hardships. She comes back with tenacity like I’ve never seen, a strength that comes from within. A strength that comes sheerly from her faith in God. She inspires me to appreciate my health. She’s amazing and I’m blessed to be in her life!

I’m lifting her up tonight 🙂 I know that God has her life in His hands, and that His plans and ways aren’t for us to understand. It’s really tough to see the struggles though, no matter how much faith you have! I just want her to be well and continue to move through her life with grace He’s filled her with (even though she’ll say she’s a total klutz!) and that positive attitude that just won’t quit!

I hope that you’re having a wonderful first day of October! Be well and carry on this week, we’re already to the middle, so the rest has to be a piece of cake!
Much love to you and yours, ciao!

Leave a Reply

