Span

Span

Feeling blessed and at peace today…

I’ve been hearing and thinking a lot lately about Zion. It seems like there are referrals to it everywhere, not just in the biblical sense. It’s entered pop culture as “the mecca-place”, sort of a place that nobody knows where it is, but it’s that “end of time place”. It’s in prophecy (and prophesy) and all over the internet with the “prophecy” people. There is such an uptick in the people who are trying to predict every signal or sign that will mark the end of this world, I can’t keep up. I’ve always thought of it as the place at the end of the rainbow…so when it keeps popping up in my bible study, it’s giving me confirmation. Confirmation that soon a great journey will begin!

I’m not worrying today, I feel a sense of change in the air, a small breeze of freedom on my heart today. I know that I’m always free, God has assured me of that, but this is different-maybe a release of stress or something. I know that the weight of the world and the stuff that happens in it isn’t supposed to wear you down, but it sometimes kind of does…I’m feeling a fresh flow of quiet optimism today!

Today when I talked to God, I mentioned healing and grace for my friend D’s daughter-she just had a perfect little girl. Baby is spending a little time this week in NICU with an infection from her birth and I know that her strength comes not only from God, but the love of her family. She’ll soon be strong, healthy and wonderfully in line to receive all He can give her in this world. 🙂 He promises this not only for her, but for all of us. We can rest easier knowing that even though the world will make a big attempt to put us in the wringer-we’ll make it through unscathed. That’s what keeps me singing today!

I hope that wherever you are this beautiful weekend, you’re feeling loved! Be well and God bless you as you do your thing! Rock on!

3 comments

  1. Zoomed all the way in I see! Nice pic 😉

    Like

    1. Thanks! This was a really cool find in the middle of nowhere…lol

      Like

Leave a comment