odyssey

odyssey

I’m finding out that in this life, the most inspiring and rewarding experience I’ve had have come when I’ve gone off the beaten path. Everything from pictures and jobs, to even my finding R- it’s all come from seeing it differently. From taking a risk. From stepping out in faith.

Risk is an adventure.

I heard last night in service some confirmation about that way of thinking. You know, when you give God the chance to take over how your life moves, He puts all the plans He has for you into motion. Whatever He does, it’s forever. He doesn’t “take it back” or give it on conditions. No strings attached. Everything that is to be for you is already there waiting for you to claim it. All you have to do is be accountable to Him.

There’s a cool verse that goes along with that, 1 Corinthians 2:9:

“But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that love Him.”

That’s a wonderful promise to an adventure of discovery! How do we know it’s true? The word tells us. God promises us. All of the leaps I take in this life, He put there for me. The “revelations” I have when I find something awesome in a sunset or a garden-He gave me. I know that ultimately these wonderful discoveries will all bring me to the ultimate adventure…heaven. That’s going to be the biggest one yet, for sure!

Sending you wishes for a great week, filled with all the things you love with those you care about. 🙂
Happy Monday, ya’ll! Be well and stay cool!

Leave a Reply

