Autopilot

Autopilot

Peace is something I really appreciate when I get a break from the craziness of work…today was one of those “nice” days, with no particular schedule and only a couple of “must do’s” on the books. Funny though, I must have changed over the last little bit of time. The stuff I used to really like to do (shopping and window shopping 🙂 ) I don’t enjoy as much. (I did try, LOL!)

All day, the only thing I wanted to really do was to take a drive with my camera and see what the day had. It’s kind of a mystery-I never know what I’m going to see or capture, but it’s always better than I expected. I know now that God directs me, not just in my life, but in my art. It’s a sort of worship. When I’m alone, the only things around me are the things He’s created and His spirit. It’s a lovely way to spend the day!

I let myself get so tangled up in the day to day, I momentarily lost my peace. Call it zen, call it calm, call it quiet. I think it’s all the same, it’s a haven. A place where you feel good because God is in your corner. Having that foundation makes whatever happen easier to navigate. I know that you know exactly what I’m talking about! 🙂

I hope today has you feeling blessed and getting your second wind! Wednesday’s on the horizon and that’s closer to Friday than Monday is!

Much love to you and yours, wherever you call home! Be well and talk with you tomorrow!

2 comments

  1. You can’t shop because your P.I.C. (partner in crime) isn’t there to window shop with you.. or walk out a store because the lines are too long. Miss you my friend. 🙂

    Like

    1. You may be right! 🙂 I miss you more! COFFEE!!!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

