Epiphany

Epiphany

We were just watching an episode of Sid Roth’s Supernatural that was all about hearing God’s voice. He’s always with us, but sometimes it can be hard to hear Him. God loves us all beyond measure and wants each of us to KNOW HIs voice when He calls.

How can we tell which voice is which? We have one, the evil one puts one in there sometimes, you can even hear the voices of others (like family and friends) sometimes when we need to make decisions. I’m feeling that the confusion is a lot to handle for people, and this keeps us off course from HIs plans for our lives.

I’ve been hearing His voice since I was very young. I’ve had visions and dreams as well from an early age. When they started I didn’t know what to make of them. (I didn’t realize it was Him!) I thought everyone had the same experiences, because why was I any different than everyone else? It was scary. In the past few years, I’ve really dialed in and become not only more of who He wants me to be, but closer to Him. I’ve discovered that all these years, that voice was His! It’s saved me, helps me, comforts me, and gives me the answers to my questions. Most importantly, it guides me in everything. Big deals and small ones. Does that make me special? Yes. Does hearing and knowing Him make YOU special? YES! We are all His children, and that makes us all very special indeed!

I think the biggest revelation I’ve ever come to (besides salvation, that’s always #1 πŸ™‚ ) is the one that gave me the understanding and comfort of having faith in this guidance, of recognizing His voice. Without that, I was literally wandering, even though I was saved. The freedom of knowing, the confidence of understanding, the peace of faith has literally changed me.

I hope that each one of you reading this has this same security. That you know His voice in your life. That you hear Him when He wants to help you. If you’re unsure, all you have to do is pray to God and ask Him to help you hear Him. He will open the door and be sure that you know His voice! Let Him guide you to all He has for you and your family, you’ll be transformed! πŸ™‚ Believe with all your heart that He promises to make your life even more than you can imagine, ’cause He can.

Much love to you and your family this Sunday evening! I hope you have a great night, and an even better week. πŸ™‚
Peace be with you, friend!

Leave a Reply

