Treasure

Treasure

You know what the weirdest thing is? Getting a new phone. It’s like riding a carousel.

Frustrating. Kinda sad. Kinda exciting. All at once.

We went to see the sunset at the park tonight (after I pried R from his desk), but somehow on the way home, we ended up in the AT&T store…not my idea! πŸ™‚ After about 2 hours we emerge (starving!) and with new hardware. Then the trip really begins.

I didn’t realize how many shots I’ve taken over the past few months. I don’t delete after I backup, so there were probably (much to R’s frustration) about a thousand photos on there. “Can’t you just delete ’em all?” I hear him ask from the other room.

“Nope. I might want some of ’em.” I say. He says he KNOWS that most of ’em are no good (that made me smile)…when it all shook out later, I looked at some. There’s everything from forest fires to ducks in there. Cake and funny signs. Coffee cups and sunsets. Each one meticulously catalogued by date. You can see a year pass right before your eyes. A year in pictures. (The feature shot is one) I can honestly remember taking them and can’t imagine that so much time has passed since then.

It reminded me about God’s timelines. What if I had a picture for every single day in the life journey He has me on? Wait! I do. So do you. It might be on your phone or camera, or a snapshot in your memory. Add to them the beauty in a sunrise or two, the love in the eyes of a child or your significant other, the blessing of a beautiful meal in a restaurant with a view. All of those things make His blessings and grace tangible in my life. The biggest indicator of His grace in my life is that I’m free to take those silly shots. Free to live in this big wide world and experience all that surrounds me, and the faith to not get lost in the jungle. He gave me the eyes to see it. The journey to come across it. He gives us all that ability and experience in our own special way. That’s what the real discovery was tonight. πŸ™‚

Nope, I didn’t delete all those shots. I’ll probably transfer them to an external hard drive tomorrow, but for now, I’m enjoying seeing how far this year has come. How far I’ve come-thanks to the One who’s guiding me in this life. I’m glad after all that I got a new phone tonight! πŸ™‚

I hope Thursday was as smooth as butter for you! Friday is about here and that’s the quickest day of the week, no joke! Have a marvelous one and take a picture sometime tomorrow…see if you remember it in 6 months with a smile… πŸ™‚

Much love to you and yours! Have a blessed night and see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

