Sharper

Sharper

This is gonna be an AWESOME YEAR! I can feel it already! I’m working on a few projects (just a few, I promise…) and the horizon looks really close. That’s always kind of a watermark for me, the horizon. I keep my mental sights on it, and when I feel like I’m on top of my game, it seems closer. Attainable. I know that probably sounds weird, but it works for me. I love it when all the aspects of my stuff seem to be lining up, and no, they don’t always work out perfectly. Far from it. I think the variety and the surprise in the unexpected is really what makes life fun for me. I never know what I’m gonna see through that lens, but it’s always better than what I thought it would be.

Already though, I know time is slipping way too fast around the dial. I’ve been so busy, my cameras are yelling at me to take them out and find something good! It’s like a pull. An undertow that keeps sucking at my ankles…I don’t like to ignore it for long. Problem is, there aren’t enough hours in the day, but I’m gonna find em!

I know that I’m on the right track so far this year in doing the things God’s calling me to do. Seeing what He wants me to see and share with you. A big indicator is that the devil tried to hold me down the last couple of days by KILLING my back. I don’t historically ever have back issues, really never had a problem with it. Wouldn’t you know, about 24 hours before a big pre-pro meeting, something happened to my lower back that really had me down. Not for the count, I’m not stopping ’till I’m dead… 😉 Take that, Satan! Your attempt at oppressing this was a failure! Praise God!

I powered through it with prayer, healing from Him, and a little tiny bit of rest. Frustrating to not be on my A++++ game, but I made it to the meeting and came out the other side just fine. Thank God, not only for the opportunity, but for the appreciation of my health. I don’t take it for granted, but oh man, am I thankful today to be way recovered!

I hope your focus is razor sharp so far this year as well! I know you’re doing amazing things and giving it all you’ve got. I can see you now, flying through the regular stuff just so you can get to the “good” part! 🙂 God is totally the “good” stuff, so I’m knowing you’re flying far this year!

Much love to you and the fam, wherever you call home today! Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

