Touchstone

We all have them. Trials. Difficulties. Tests.

What’s the defining factor in yours? Is it strength? Stamina? Willpower? Grace? Love? Obligation? Mercy? Appreciation? Pain?

Nobody in this world likes to struggle, me included. I’ve had this song for awhile on my iPod and when it comes up randomly when I’m running, I run a little faster. I feel a little more power from somewhere. I move it. It wasn’t till yesterday that I actually saw the video for the song. In a word, amazing.

It puts so many things into perspective in the right now for me. I don’t think about my own death. I’m not afraid to leave this world. I know God and where I stand with Him, as I’m sure you do too. He’ll take me out when it’s time. I do think about my pathway on this earth though, where He has me headed and if I’m living a life He’d be happy with. I’m constantly learning. Trying new things. Working hard to do all I’m called to do and help others at the same time.

I’ve had my own struggles. Big. Sometimes so big that if I were to really sit down a reflect on them, I know I’d surely freak out. I’m not in denial, I’m empowered. That’s why I choose to life my life in the here and now. What’s past is passed. Yeah, it helped to shape me. I believe that He gives me all the stuff to test me so I can come out of it more ready to keep going forward. Do you feel that way too? I can’t be the only one.

I thank God for you all, and every moment I’ve got here to share with everyone. πŸ™‚ I’m feeling really inspired to take on whatever comes my way! We can. We certainly can, ’cause I can count on God-and my brothers and sisters! (HEY! That’s YOU! πŸ™‚ ) He made us all overcomers.

Much love to you and the fam this fantastic day! I hope the weekend finds you having plans to look forward to! πŸ™‚ (I’m still waitin’ on that strawberry cone, so you hit me up, hear?) πŸ™‚

4 comments

  1. Delilah Medina · · Reply

    Miss you!!!

    Like

  2. Girl, miss you and your fam! I can’t think of Viennese spiced coffee without you πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. AWWWW, lets do it!!! Lets have a girl day again..I can head down or you can head up. Miss you mija πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Yes! We gotta get together soon! I always think of ‘Cinda’s comment…about me not DYING, just moving an hour away…LOL! Tell her hi.

      Like

Leave a Reply

