Walls

Walls

I guess it’s how you look at them. If you’re on the outside, they say, “Mine. Keep Out!” On the flipside, if you’re on the inside, they represent safety, a barrier from the world, shelter.

Here in LA, almost every single house and building has a wall around it. Some are high, some low. Thick, thin, metal, stucco….you name it, it’s here. Some look friendly, some definitely not.

I’m not talking about these kind of walls really tonight, I’m thinking about the ones we put up in our minds and hearts, which an be the same as those physical walls. They grow thick with time if we keep adding to them. They’re built of all different things. Hurt, anger, depression, addiction, despair. It doesn’t really matter what they’re made of, all that matters is that when we surrender to God, they are washed away.

I know I’ve built them up in the past. I was a world record grudge holder. Nobody could give a cold shoulder better than I could. I shut them down and in turn, shut myself off from the world. I’m not proud of it, but the hurt, disappointment, and abuse I went through helped me get that way super quick. Maybe it was a method of coping? Now though, I see it as a jail. One I created for myself. Locking me in tight so I couldn’t get hurt, but then, at the same time, I couldn’t LIVE either.

When you’re saved, fully redeemed, those walls come down. You’re not who you used to be. Kind of like an ocean washing sand back to sea, our past and what happened there is gone. It doesn’t matter anymore, unless WE let it. If we continue to move forward in our walk with God, those walls will stay down. Our hearts will grow and soften. Instead, we become part of a foundational wall that’s built on Him. Stone by stone, we stack up with others and become strong with Him as the cornerstone.

Nobody has it easy in this life, me definitely included. What we need to do is stop fighting. We need to DO LESS and let God DO MORE. πŸ™‚ He’s not done with us yet, we need to be patient and listen…

I’m working on making sure my “closets” stay swept clean…I only want to keep moving forward, I know you’re feeling the same way, else you wouldn’t be the wonderful one you are. πŸ™‚

Much love to you and your family tonight! I hope your space is filled with peace and your heart is light…
Looking forward to talking with you tomorrow! XO!

Here’s one that just SAYS IT ALL, enjoy my friend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

