eddy

eddy

It’s been a crazy few days around here, but today I got a nice reward! I visited the tidepools in Laguna beach today. Awesome! There was so much color, so many places to check out-it was really hard to pick a favorite…but I found a few. I’ll share them over the next few days so you can see what I found there. πŸ™‚

What really looked cool were all the nooks and crannies. Imagine how ancient the actual rocks are. Washed by eons of time. Rounded by sand. Carved by pounding waves. Every little crevice is a home for someone. Tiny little hermit crabs. Anemones. Little fish. Each place was alive. I know I see everything with a microscope, but today, even the big picture, the landscape, was cool to me!

I’m finding out, that the best way for me to detox from the stuff of this life and stay connected to God is to get out there and experience the world He’s put us in. Seeing the diversity, the beauty, having that fun of finding something new…that’s what keeps me whole. What does it for you? Music? Books? Family and friends? Exercise? (Yeah, I even love that one, LOL!) It’s hard work, but we gotta get into ENJOYING THIS LIFE! God really wants that for all of us!

I hope that this week is going well for you, whatever you’re into! Have an awesome rest of your Monday…it’s officially OVER! πŸ™‚

Coffee? You just say the word. Much love to you and yours! Talk to you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

