breathing

breathing

We had a busy day today and ended up at the park overlooking the beach tonight. One deep breath of the ocean air and things calmed down in the wake of the power right in front of me.

The sound of the waves and the stars coming up in the sky reminded me of how blessed I am to be here. In this time. In this place. I don’t subscribe to luck. God isn’t about that.

God has put each of us here, just at this time and place, to do great things. We may not know that we’re having an effect on anyone or anything, but we are. We don’t know who were touching with a simple smile or a word. Inspiration. Hope. Light. Those are the things we need to keep putting out there to all we meet.

Most times, we’ll never know the impact we have on others-but we shouldn’t worry about that. Just be strong and ready in the moment. Ready for all the wonderful experiences that will be coming our way! I’m ready. I know you’re there with me, too! 🙂

I hope your weekend is going well, that things are peaceful in your life. Have fun!
Much love to you and the fam! Talk with you tomorrow! XO

Leave a Reply

