besties

besties

I got a few minutes in a really crazy day today to do two things I love. I got to catch up with my girl, D, AND have CUBAN COFFEE from my fav hole in the wall in Silverlake. Both things are like rainbows…not something I get to enjoy often enough! πŸ™‚ (Yeah, the coffee is that good, but not as fun as D…lol)

Unicorns like these seem to be an indicator that there needs to be more time to smell the roses in life. I never “plan” to be so busy, but it happens. What I need to concentrate on (note to self) is to not let too much “life’ get in the way. When things get time crunchy, like today, I gotta continue to stay grounded and focused on the most important things in the pile.

Taking time to communicate and enjoy my relationships with God, my fam, and my friends. Time for amazing coffee has to be included in there somewhere, too! πŸ™‚ Balance. There’s got to be some between them all. Do you find time for it all? How? ‘Fess up and share your secrets! πŸ™‚

Feeling positive though, about the way things are shaping up despite it all. Doors. He opens them up and gives us choices, so we definitely gotta keep our eyes open so we can see the opportunities, even when they come in a bunch at a time. πŸ™‚

Having a great Tuesday I hope! I don’t know where Monday went, but I tell you what, I’m bushed! Hittin’ the rack!

Much love to you and fam! Wednesday is on the flipside!!! WooHoo! Talk to you tomorrow! XO

2 comments

  1. Ohhh girly that was a moment of clarity for me from my chaotic so called life.. miss you soo much.. we will most definately not wait another long period of not seeing each other for sure!!! Thanks for the ear. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. anytime, you’re such a gem! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

