verdant

verdant

What have you noticed this last couple of days? Do the days seem longer to you? Does the place seem brighter when you wake up? How about the shades of green? Did you see that too?

I’ve been hearing birds in the morning…staying in the sun a little longer. Looking for excuses to just go to the park and smell the roses. I think I’ve officially got spring fever!

I don’t know about you, but I love the colors of spring the best, wherever they pop up. They seem so fresh, but so temporary. You have to savor the moment when you catch them. Try to freeze that perfect moment of something wonderful in it’s prime, at it’s zenith moment before it flies away. A very sweet challenge!

Today I’m thankful not only for having had the time the last couple of weeks to capture nature in full bloom, but to have the opportunity to share it with you all. I count you and your friendship as a treasured blessing from God in my life and I wanted to thank you. Sincerely. I’ve just passed the one year anniversary of this blog, and I’m really glad you’re here!

May God continue to smile upon each and every one of you. May His love light up everything around you and your fam- sending you peace. Here’s to a wonderful new season of sharing and helping each other feel the best side of humanity, the one with heart! I love you all. 🙂

Hope today was like a wink for you! Quick, wasn’t it? I’m so ready to make a pot of coffee and wait for R’s flight to touchdown…

I can’t wait for the weekend, how about you? The beach is calling my name… 🙂 I’ll save you a spot in the sand!

Much love to you and the fam tonight! Talk with you tomorrow! XO

There’s just something about this voice…smooth as the wind in your hair while you’re coasting downhill on that bike… I love this one!

Leave a Reply

