Diggin’ It

image

Today was an all around A+ kind of day. A few things accomplished and figured out, with a dash of chocolate on the side…it didn’t start off so great, but the rest of it is outweighing the bumpy takeoff.

What happened in your corner of the woods today? I don’t know how you do it, but I just wake up and keep on movin’ forward. I’ll look back in a couple of days and see a pile of things that got finished, and a few that are missing parts. (Kind of a focus on the now I suppose). I’m always surprised at the unplanned things that popped in there and made my day. Maybe I should take time in the middle more often and appreciate ’em when they happen. Maybe since I keep movin’ forward, I get more chances to give back and help others…either way it’s feeling like a winning situation! 🙂 Guess it’s all in how you look at it. I know you’re the positive sort too! (That’s what I love about you!) Holla!

Popcorn and a movie is on the agenda tonight, def a nice way to sit back and reflect. I’ll save you a seat, but I can’t guarantee you a ton of corn! Lol! I’m a wolverine for the stuff! (Love that camel commercial AMC shows…so funny! Ok, couldn’t resist…Extra butter, nice!)

I know wherever you are you’re feeling God’s grace and peace on your life! Be well and have fun doing something you’ve been waiting all day for!

Much love to you and the fam! Can’t wait to catch up with you mañana! XO

2 comments

  1. Being busy is good, as long as you don’t wear yourself out. And, yes, it is nice to look back after a while and see what you have accomplished after a busy period.

    Like

  2. That, my friend, is the best advice! Have fun, get it done, but leave some for tomorrow! 🙂 nice to hear from you, hope all is well with you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

