acceptance

acceptance

OK.  

braised cabbage

braised cabbage


grass fed short ribs, COME ON NOW!

grass fed short ribs, COME ON NOW!


ohhhh, chicken legs

ohhhh, chicken legs


I love my life being paleo, gluten/grain free, and eating what makes me healthy. (I have way too many allergic reactions to gluten and dairy to even bother with them!)  Cabbage, kale, and all things leafy are my preferred diet, but I do throw in some good meat if it’s worth having…  😉  

I fell upon this blog that’s paleo with an asian flair.  Pretty much the same stuff we eat all the time, but with lots of inspiration.  I ADORE this collection!  I feel so “normal” and accepted just by clicking around it.  I don’t feel like a weirdo with food allergies who can’t eat anything…that’s a nice change of pace.  I get tired of people always complaining I eat “too many” salads and vegetables. (it happens a lot.  Some people are even really defensive about it, like what I do really affects their choices…it’s weird.)

If you’re paleo or thinking about it, or just love eating healthy (and awesome meat!) check this out!!

 

More later, I’m so tired…much love to you all!  Happy FRIDAY!

(all pics are from nom nom paleo, thank you!)

2 comments

  1. Delilah Medina · · Reply

    I know a lot of friends in Oregon that are choosing to go Paleo, for health choices… Gonna have to check it out, cuz you know all the lard in Mexican food will kill you. But sooo yummy!!!

    Like

    1. 🙂 I guess for me it comes down to one simple thing. Just doing what works best in my body as fuel. I don’t see food as fun so much anymore after the last prob 4 years…more as fuel or a vitamin.
      I’m so focused on all the other stuff in this life, I’m glad to worry less about food, I don’t have the time! LOL! I know that all sounds weird…sorry! Yo are right about that lard though! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

