slow

 

Finally.  Time after all the schlepping, packing, unpacking, stress, arranging, cleaning, and sleepless nights to be “normal”…

The 4th was a beautiful night for us, R got to use his grill for the first time and made us some AMAZING ribeyes and some spicy bratwurst.  I got to make a real salad in the giant wooden bowl that’s been begging for a chance to shine.  We got to eat on our new patio and finally sit down.  Felt so great.  R has been so calm and wonderful through it all, such a blessing!  

I hope your holiday was just as amazing and that whatever you got up to was with all those you love.  Life is so complicated if we let it be, isn’t it?  Let’s just all vow right now to stop all the craziness and just be in the the moment.  This moment.  Focus on what’s here right now and clock it to the good side, so we can see it shine!

Have a wonderful rest of the weekend!  I gotta share this salad dressing recipe, it was new to me, and I’m in love!  Enjoy!  Till manana, my friend!  XO

                                                Penzey’s Country French Vinaigrette

I used 2 Tbsp of the Penzey’s Country French Vinaigrette blend, about 1 tsp of Penzey’s dried shallots, 1/2 C of olive oil, 1/3 C of balsamic vinegar.  (go to penzeys.com for spices/shallots)

Following the directions on the salad seasoning blend bottle, I added a couple Tbsp of warm water to the spice blend and the shallots and let it stand 5 minutes.  Afterwards I added the vinegar and oil and emulsified it in my magic bullet.  Nothing short of spectacular!!  You gotta try it and let me know what you think!

Oh! By he way, Rt. 11 Chips, they’re made near where I grew up…they also ROCK!  Handmade and their freaky flavor twists came out way before all this fancy fusion movement…lol

 

 

2 comments

  1. Delilah Medina · · Reply

    Sounds yummy!!! Love your salads!!! Now gonna have to definately try this!!

    Like

    1. 🙂 aww thanks! You’ll love this dressing! you gotta try it…let me know how it turns out! love to the fam!

      Like

Leave a Reply

