Renew

image

Inspiration, light, and a boost flew in outta the blue and gave me a badly needed second wind last night. My girl D texted me a pic of her amazing granddaughter and I was just so taken by how the power of love looks in the face of a child…

There’s something so otherworldly, unspoiled, and very special about a new life. No shame, mistakes, guilt, or worldly badness there-just pure love, hope, inspiration, and growth every single day. Wonderful and amazing! I’m so blessed to have D and her beautiful family in my circle…I know you all feel the same way about your friends and their kids. (They’re really our family by choice, after all! šŸ™‚ )

Even if the week is knockin’ you on the chin, stand up- square that jaw- and lean in. Tell it to come on and bring it, cause God’s got your back. (and so do I!) Love you much! More soon! XO

Oh! Soon as I got done texting with D, Stevie popped on the radio with “Isn’t She Lovely”! How much more confirmation did I need? Lol. Love Stevie!!!

2 comments

  1. Delilah · · Reply

    Ohh man when you told me that song came on at the end of our text session.. it was on my mind all night. Hope you enjoyed last night.. talk to you soon.

    Like

    1. Long time coming to reply, sorry girlie! That was a great movie…and yeah, I couldn’t get that smile off my face either!

      Like

Leave a Reply

