circles

big-imp

Think big and don’t listen to people who tell you it can’t be done…life’s too short to think small.  ~Tim Ferris

There’s nothing more predictable (or soul crushing) than to tell a “close” friend or family member you’re planning on doing something you’re dreaming of.  I don’t know what you’ve experienced in that department, but in my case things usually start with the crazy eyes look and it goes downhill from there.  Over time, I decided all of that negativity wasn’t worth setting myself back with.  The simple act of just not worrying about what the world thinks and giving everything to faith made my whole outlook flip to the correct side.  (see, I was backward before, LOL)

When I’m dreaming of something, I thank God I can tell R.  He’s very supportive and drives me forward.  His usual response will be:  “Hey, we can start it like this…” and we go from there.  Even if he wasn’t such a go-getter, I’d still do what I envision-no matter what.  He knows this and understands it.  He gets it.

I hope that you have the support and encouragement you need to follow your dreams.  Surround yourself with people and things that bring you up.  They do exist.  There is total freedom in letting go of what is “normal” and “expected” in this world and going for it.  No matter what you envision, YOU CAN ACHIEVE IT.  You will have it.  🙂

Let it start with what He sends you and go from there.  No baby steps.  Since you only get one chance to live the dream,  go big and go happy!

Hope your THURSDAY (already!  woo hoo!)  has been a good one!  I don’t know what tonight will bring, but I hope it has something to do with chocolate on this end…

Here’s actually one of the best I’ve ever had…if you’re into the dark stuff, (for its vitamin value, of course) find this one.  Thick, perfect, and not bitter…not high in sugar either.  Winner!

single-origin-chocolate-bar

2 comments

  1. Delilah Medina · · Reply

    Yummy Amiga!!

    Like

    1. 🙂 Hope all is well with you and the fam!

      Like

Leave a Reply

