noted

finality-imp

OK. I’ll admit it, just this once. I have kind of noticed what my new neighbors have been moving in this past couple of weeks. First it was the windchimes, a lot of windchimes. Then the christmas lights and funny yard decor. (There is a fake squirrel on the garage roof) Then the funny pet cage, low and like a wire habitrail…half on the grass and half on the driveway. No pet yet to be seen…then came the really different thing.

The collapsible coffin bier.

Yup. Right next to the gas grill. Huh. OK…I figured these people were into halloween or something (I came to this from the abundance of christmas lights up in the garage. Lit. Every night.) Hey, whatever floats your boat, who am I to judge?

Here’s the real kicker though. I was out there today, doing my usual torturesome workout of lifting/HIIT/some kind of weird cool down with a hula hoop and a Bosu ball and I’m of course into it. Totally not watching the neighbors, I actually try to ignore them whenever I’m out there, just to give them privacy- (and to kind of say, hey, I like mine too!) I look up after a few and see the hearse. Backed in, nice and tight to the garage. Right next to me.

If ever there was a reason to do one more rep, I just got it LOUD AND CLEAR! I couldn’t help but laugh and think, “I am not giving in, I’m not gonna be seeing you soon!” I elbowed R and he looked up and got a good laugh…totally explains a lot about the neighbors…

Hey, I’m ready to go anytime. I’m not scared. I’d just like to not leave quite yet…maybe this was the kick in the butt I needed to keep training hard. Keep moving all the stuff I have in production on various burners forward. Maybe it’s a reminder of the temporary state life is. We think we’ve got it all figured out, but really-no. Life’s funny like that. Don’t try too hard to predict what comes next, just enjoy the right now. The future will take care of itself, and I’ll cross that bridge when I make it. I think that’s what I’ll take away from it. πŸ™‚

Hope your Monday held a bit of fun like mine did! (See, I told you last weekend we’d see something interesting this week…LOL)
Finish it off in style and see the sunset. That’s the best show in town and it’s FREE!
Much love to you and the fam! Till tomorrow, you. XO

Oh yeah, I had to…usually it’s the weird neighbors watching me…maybe it still is πŸ˜‰

4 comments

  1. HAHAHA I could soooo see R’s face when he seen that.. Hee Hee.. got my laugh for today. Have a good one. Ohhh btw.. mark your calendars if you can for Oct. 11th Athenas 1st bday. Yesterday we celebrated Bells 16th 😦 the black car is coming quicker with time for me LOL.. just kidding. Have a great day!!!

    Like

    1. WOW! I am so sorry I’m late to celebrate Bell! Tell her happy belated for me…I have something to send her, but I’m waiting for something else to add to it…I hope it was an awesome day!
      Yeah, that car freaks me out…we are gettin’ long in the tooth around here, girl! πŸ™‚ You have nothing to worry about!
      Yes, adding the 11th to the calendar, send the deets to me when you know ’em and if we’re here in CA we’re there! Have a blessed day! XO

      Like

  2. Ohhh my goodness I just realized what song you had to go with this.. Now I’m really cracking up. hahaha

    Like

    1. πŸ™‚ LOL! Now you get it….hehe

      Like

Leave a Reply

