flashback

beverlywood-imp

I’m in an nostalgic frame of mind today. Everything started with needing to kill some time in SoRo this morning.

I went to the Beverlywood Bakery to find a challah bread, a real challah bread for R’s Saturday French toast. Once you step in there, it’s like a timewarp. The smell, the bakery cases, the little swirly cookies with the half of a cherry in the center (my favorite)…most likely the place is exactly the same as when it opened in 1946. I always feel like I’m 6 when I go in there, staring at the cookies…maybe drooling a little…lol

The theme seemed to keep going tonight. I was watching @midnight and totally had to share this one…Karate Rap.

The 80’s, there was something just so, something about them. (I can say it with love, I lived through them in highschool!) If you’re not rolling after watching this one, you better watch the next video to be safe!

I’m loving saying I had Wang Chung’s album…and I listened to it ’til the cassette tape broke…
Ahhhh, those were the days. đŸ™‚ I am glad though, music is digital now. Totally more convenient, huh?

Hoping you’re having a cool Friday night! We made it! Slide home, ‘cos it’s the weekend, it’s official!

Much love to you and the fam! Talk to you tomorrow! XO

Leave a Reply

