skills

DSC_0579-imp

Something told me today to revisit “We Are the World”. I know, we’ve all seen and heard it a million times, but I listened and followed my intuition on it.

I found a clip I have never seen before of just Michael Jackson in the studio doing his parts before the other artists came in to do the finished piece we’re all familiar with. What astounded me about it, (and confirmed the purpose of my visit to find the video) was the joy and clarity of the voice that was coming through those sound bites. The au capella section just gives me chills. You can tell he loved what he did, it was his gig. Y’know what I’m sayin’?

What’s yours?

We all have incredible gifts. Talents given to us different than those given to anyone else. They light us up. The give us inspiration. They drive us forward with purpose. I’m feeling tonight that each of us needs to consciously take time this week to let those gifts shine…in whatever arena they’re in, just let them flow and bring us joy. Share them with others and pass all that on, never let you dream die.

I asked R after I showed him the video if that’s how acting made him feel. He responded,

“When you’re doing what you love and what you’re called to do, it’s like there’s nothing else you want to do…”

I wholeheartedly agree. I’m feeling so much peace right now…and gratitude.

Hoping your week is filled with surprising things and graceful times…be well and be blessed my dear friend!

Much love to you and the fam! Talk to you in the AM! ‘Night! XO

Leave a Reply

