embrace

diana westberg, https://dianawestberg.wordpress.com/, one spin an odyssey into the moment, nature photography, positive living, living the dream, http://www.onlythismoment.com/, love, peace, photography

Mistakes happen.

Usually when they’re with the camera, I delete them. There always seems to be a pile that doesn’t make the cut.

I was thinking about that today when I saw this one, but something happened when I looked at it a little while longer. I saw some energy in the way the colors blended. The icy blue melting into the white, and eventually to amber. A little kapow of red up there, just one streak.

The rogue. The dark horse. The part unafraid to stand out.

Got me thinking just now about how life is just like that. We expect things to be “just so” and predictable. Most of the time they’re not. We can choose to be disappointed with the outcomes. Keep trying for what we want…or we could just figure out what’s great about how it worked out. Everything is a gift.

Find that silver lining. Forget about faults and focus on the good part.  Be the rogue and don’t apologize.

I’m working on that, I think this one was a nice place to start!

Here’s to Monday being over done with gone! Love it when the agenda is to relax on the couch and watch a movie or two…that’s my kind of fun! Hope your night is great!

Just saw this, which made me really appreciate every single thing about my life that much more…Praying for Thomas!

Much love to you and the fam! Talk to you tomorrow! XO

2 comments

  1. “Be rogue and dont apologize. ” I love it.

    Like

  2. 🙂 thanks, brother!

    Like

Leave a Reply

