stars

diana westberg, https://dianawestberg.wordpress.com/, one spin an odyssey into the moment, nature photography, positive living, living the dream, http://www.onlythismoment.com/, love, peace, photography

You are who you believe you are.

We hear it constantly. It’s become so cliche. Until this afternoon though, I hadn’t thought about it just this way…

See, growing up in a tiny town, just after the 60’s, with parents who didn’t see life that way; I had to do it on my own. I had to motivate myself because their life expectation for me never matched my inner drive. Even as a toddler, I have distinct memories of doing things differently. My way.

Long story short, I built myself. I don’t see obstacles, I see hills to climb over.  I find strength and motivation in my blessings and my faith. This isn’t some weird testimony to my personal chutzpah or achievements; this is proof that if I can pull it up and make it happen, you can do the same.

Just commit to your dreams and keep them alive.

This was the simple message that inspired this thought…I said “run as fast as you can…” when they asked the question as well.  I love the message in this.

The world is hard enough as it is. You’re only as weak as you let yourself be.  Find your power, ignore the expectations and fly.

Light finds a way. Tend the fire.

Hoping your Monday has you poised for something incredible this week! There is a lot of awesome out there, make sure you get some of it!

Much love to you and the fam! Talk with you tomorrow! XO

2 comments

  1. Welcome to the even though I just across the globe is very interesting included. Pozdrawiam Łukasz z Poland 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words! Nice to meet you, Pozdrawiam! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

